Diese Webseite enthält bezahlte Links

Jaguar Rennwagen: Bildbände - Geschichte und Technik

Ein Buch über Jaguar? Entdecken Sie hier Bildbände über die Geschichte, Modelle und Technik der Jaguar Rennwagen.

TWR's Le Mans Winning Jaguars

Tom Walkinshaw was a successful racing driver who parlayed his knowledge of top level race preparation and driving into a career as a team boss. From his first few races, in MG Midget racing, he moved to racing in Formula Ford with Team Lotus. His racing career included stints at March, Ecurie Ecosse, and he was hired by Ford to drive a Capri in the 1974 British Touring Car Championship. The following year, whilst racing in the European Formula 5000 championship, he started Tom Wilkinshaw Racing, steering BMW, Rover and Mazda race cars to success.

In 1982, Tom lured a recently re-privatised Jaguar away from the clutches of the BLMC (British Leyland Motor Corporation), coming to an agreement that saw TWR Jaguar entering the 5.3-litre V12 Jaguar XJS coupé in the 1984 European Touring Car Championship. The partnership proved to be inspired, with TWR Jaguar taking both driver and manufacturer titles in the ETCC Spa 24-hour race.
Tom and TWR brought Jaguar back from near obscurity, showing the world just how good the cars were - particularly in Endurace Racing series. TWR Jaguar subsequently secured wins at Le Mans, Daytona 24, and scooped the World Manufacturers' Championship.

In this book John Starkey reveals the entire history of the TWR Jaguars, from drawing board and development, to the racing history. This is both a fascinating and detailed account of one of motor sport's most iconic teams - and one of endurance racing's most iconic cars - and a complete and concise database of the TWR Jaguars, including all races and all results.

- A concise history of the TWR racing team
- How TWR Jaguar won the Le Mans 24 Hours in 1988 and 1990
- How TWR Jaguar won the World Manufacturers Championship, for drivers in 1987, 1988 and 1991
- How TWR Jaguar won the Daytona 24 Hour Race in both 1988 and 1990
- A description of the development of the Group C TWR Jaguars from 1983 to 1992
- How TWR Jaguar won the World Manufacturers Championship for manufacturers three times.

The book focusses on the period 1983 to 1992, and includes the following Jaguar models: XJR-5 (1982), XJR-6 (1985), XJR-7 (1985), XJR-8 (1987), XJR-9 (1988), XJR-10 (1989), XJR-11 (1989), XJR-12 (1990), XJR-14 (1991), XJR-16 (1991), and XJR-17 (1992).

Autor:John Starkey
Ausführung:144 Seiten, 23.5 x 21.5 x 1.8 cm, gebunden
Abbildungen:162 Farbfotos
Verlag:Veloce Publishing Ltd (GB, 2020)
Buch: TWR's Le Mans Winning Jaguars

TWR's Le Mans Winning Jaguars

Sprache: Englisch

Kaufen bei Amazon DE

Jaguar XJR-9 Manual (1985 to 1992) - An insight into the design, engineering and operation

The Jaguar XJR-9LM is renowned as the 1988 Le Mans winner. It was the first Jaguar to win the world's most prestigious endurance race since 1957, and an estimated 50,000 British spectators were there to cheer the Tom Walkinshaw Racing Jaguar team in its hour of glory.

This manual covers the entire nine-year history of the XJR Jaguars, both in the World Championship and IMSA racing, and includes brief details of the V6 turbo and 3.5-litre V8 cars.
The engaging text includes interviews with drivers Derek Warwick, Martin Brundle, Andy Wallace, Jan Lammers and Win Percy, plus engineers Tony Southgate, Allan Scott and Alastair Macqueen, while former Jaguar Cars boss, Sir John Egan, provides a foreword.

Includes all Jaguar XJR Group C and IMSA sports racing cars, 1985 to 1993 (XJR-5 to XJR-16).

Seiten aus dem Buch Jaguar XJR-9 Owners Workshop Manual : 1985 to 1992 (1)

Michael Cotton began trained as a journalist until 1976, when he became Press and PR Manager of Porsche Cars GB. In 1983 Michael left Porsche to go freelance, specialising in GT and sportscar endurance racing, and the Porsche and Jaguar marques in particular.
He reported on all the Jaguar XJR-9's races for Motoring News, and is very well connected with all the people involved in the story.

Seiten aus dem Buch Jaguar XJR-9 Owners Workshop Manual : 1985 to 1992 (2)

Autor:Michael Cotton
Ausführung:168 Seiten, 27.5 x 22 x 1.5 cm, gebunden
Abbildungen:zahlreiche Farbfotos
Verlag:Haynes Publishing (GB, 2017)
Serie:Haynes Motorsport Manual
Buch: Jaguar XJR-9 Manual (1985 to 1992) - An insight into the design, engineering and operation

Jaguar XJR-9 Manual (1985 to 1992) - An insight into the design, engineering and operation

Sprache: Englisch

Kaufen bei Amazon DE

Andere Bücher in dieser Kategorie:

Jaguar XK8 - The Complete Story

Jaguar XK8 - The Complete Story

Graham Robson

Englisch | gebunden | 176 S. | 2009

Jaguar XJ-S - XK8 - XKR 75-03

Jaguar XJ-S - XK8 - XKR (1975-2003)

Englisch | gebunden | 136 S. | 2002

Jaguar XK8 & XKR 1996-2005

Jaguar XK8 & XKR (1996-2005)

Englisch | kartoniert | 128 S. | 2007

Jaguar XK & XKR (1996-2005)

Jaguar XK & XKR (1996-2005)

Nigel Thorley

Englisch | kartoniert | 64 S. | 2011

Nicht nur allgemeine Bücher über Jaguar finden Sie im TMB Bookshop. Klicken Sie hier, um alle Bücher über Jaguar zu entdecken (einschließlich technischer Bücher wie Reparaturanleitungen, Eratzteilbücher, Restaurierungshandbücher, Bedienungsanleitungen usw.).

Jahre: 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993

Letzte Aktualisierung:24-05-2024